The Metrobus line in Istanbul is considered one of the most important transport lines, and some people see it as an important investment in the transportation sector in the last period. This vital line connected the two Asian and European continents with each other and reached the farthest point in the European part of the city the Beylikduzu district.

The line also contributed to the increase in real estate prices in the places where it passed. The Beylikduzu district underwent a major urban transformation after the arrival of the Metrobus, as well as areas such as Avcilar and Esyeniort, where property prices have increased significantly and witnessed many investments. A large number of Shopping malls has been built along the Metrobus line.

The Metrobus has also played a major role in reducing traffic congestion in the city and directly contributed of reducing the city's harmful emissions, making it an environmentally friendly means of transportation and facilitating the rapid access of its users to the rest of the city. Because there is a dedicated route for the Metrobus and normal private cars cannot enter it.

The General Directorate of Electric Tram and Tunnels of the Greater Istanbul Municipality has stated that the Metrobus line will be extended soon to reach the Slevery area, which is located outside the central borders of Istanbul and will be effective 24 hours a day without interruption.

The Metrobus line will continue to be connected to a large number of bus, metro and tramway lines in the city. The Greater Istanbul Municipality recently approved the budget of the Directorate General of Trams and Tunnels for 2018 and it’s 2 billion and 140 million Turkish liras.

يعتبر خط المترو باص في مدينة إسطنبول من أهم خطوط النقل، ويعتبره البعض أهم استثمار في قطاع المواصلات بالفترة الأخيرة، حيث قام هذا الخط الحيوي بربط القارتين الأسيوية والأوربية مع بعضها البعض، ووصل إلى أقصى نقطة في مركز مدينة إسطنبول في القسم الأوروبي من المدينة في منطقة بيلييك دوزو.

 وأسهم هذا الخط أيضاً في زيادة أسعار العقارات في الأماكن التي مرّ منها، حيث شهدت منطقة بيلييك دوزو حركة تحول عمراني كبيرة بعد وصول المترو باص إليها، بالإضافة إلى مناطق مثل أفجلار وأسنيورت التي زادت فيها أسعار العقارات بشكل كبير وشهدت فيها العديد من الاستثمارات، حيث تم بناء عدد كبير من المجمعات التجارية على طول خط المترو باص.

 ولعب المترو باص دوراً كبيراً أيضاً في تخفيف الاكتظاظ المروري في المدينة، وأسهم بشكل مباشر في تقليل انبعاثات الغازات الضارة في المدينة مما جعل منه وسيلة نقل صديقة للبيئة، وسهلت وصول مستخدميه إلى سائر مناطق المدينة بشكل سريع، لأن هناك مسار مخصص للمترو باص ولا يدخل في طريق مرور السيارات العادية الخاصة.

وقد صرحت المديرية العامة للترام الكهربائي والأنفاق التابعة إلى بلدية إسطنبول الكبرى بأنه سوف يتم تمديد خط المترو باص قريباً لكي يصل إلى منطقة سيليفري التي تقع خارج الحدود المركزية لإسطنبول، وسيكون فعالاً 24 ساعة على مدار الأسبوع دون انقطاع.

وسوف يتم الاستمرار في ربط خط المتروباص مع عدد كبير من خطوط الباص والمترو والترامواي الموجودة في المدينة. وقد صادقت بلدية إسطنبول الكبرى مؤخراً على ميزانية المديرية العامة للترام الكهربائي والأنفاق التابعة لها لعام 2018 وأقرته على شكل 2 مليار و140 مليون ليرة تركية.