Imtilak Properties

Gulf Maritime Canal Will Be Soon in Istanbul - Invest Istanbul

Istanbul the metropolitan city is witnessing a number of major changes and projects that will facilitate its traffic. The Gulf Maritime Channel is the latest of these developments, which will connect the two sides of the Gulf in the European part of the city with each other under the sea this time, as in the Eurasia Tunnel, which has been in service for the last few months, and the new Istanbul tunnel currently in operation.

Studies on this canal are still underway and waiting for approval from the concerned authorities, since this mega project will lead to the reorganization of a large number of roads in both sides of the Gulf.

The new canal is expected to be built at a depth of 80 meters below sea level. It will be connected to 44 roads and will include two tunnels, each tunnel divided into three traffic lanes, three in the direction of the goings and three in the direction of the comings.

The project was sent by the Protection Committee No. 2 in the area of "Beyoğlu" to Istanbul’s Municipality to conduct the necessary checks, and the project will be considered by the Protection Committee No. 4 in the municipality of Fatih also.

The Ataturk Bridge connecting the two sides of the Gulf will be removed after completion of this mega project, which will greatly facilitate traffic, and additional details about this canal are expected in the coming days.

For more articles about

Istanbul Investment    Turkey Investment    Property Investment Turkey    Istanbul Property Investment

امتلاك العقارية
05-06-2017

تشهد إسطنبول المدينة المتربولية العريقة العديد من التغييرات والمشاريع الضخمة التي سوف تسهل الحركة المرورية فيها، وتعتبر قناة "الخليج البحرية" آخر هذه التطورات في هذا الصعيد، والتي سوف تربط طرفي الخليج الموجود في القسم الأوربي من المدينة مع بعضها البعض تحت سطح البحر هذه المرة، كما هو الحال في نفق أوراسيا الذي دخل في الخدمة الأشهر الماضية، ونفق إسطنبول الجديد الذي يجري العمل عليه في الوقت الراهن.

وما زالت الدراسات المتعلقة بهذه القناة قيد العمل عليها وبإنتظار الحصول على الموافقات اللازمة من الجهات المعنية، كون أنَّ هذا المشروع الضخم سيؤدي لإعادة تنظيم عدد كبير من الطرق البرية في كِلا طرفي الخليج.

ومن المتوقع أن يتم إنشاء القناة الجديدة على عمق 80 متراً تحت سطح البحر، وسيتم ربطها على 44 وتداً تقريباً، وستضمن هذه القناة على نفقين، كل نفق مقسم إلى ثلاثة مسارات لمرور السيارات، ثلاثة من هذه المسارات في إتجاه الذهاب وثلاثة مسارات في إتجاه الإياب.

وتم إرسال مشروع هذه القناة من طرف لجنة الحماية رقم 2 في منطقة "باي أوغلو" إلى بلدية إسطنبول الكبرى لإجراء التدقيقات اللازمة عليها، وسيتم النظر في المشروع من طرف لجنة الحماية رقم 4 في بلدية الفاتح أيضاً.

كما وسيتم إزالة جسر أتاتورك الذي يربط طرفي الخليج بعد الإنتهاء من هذا المشروع الضخم وهو الأمر الذي سيسهل الحركة المرورية بشكلٍ كبير للغاية، ومن المتوقع ظهور تفاصيل إضافية حول هذه القناة في الأيام المقبلة.

المصدر: إن تي في